Search This Blog

Friday, March 21, 2008

Norman A Daniels

Norman A Daniels (??-??) was a prolific American writer of pulp fiction under many different names. He was born Norman Danberg and also wrote as John L Benton, William Dale, Peter Grady, Frank Johnson, G Wayman Jones, Harrison Judd, CMK Scanlon and Robert Wallace. He was educated at Columbia and Northwestern Universities and married Dorothy Smith in 1937. In addition to novels he wrote numerous short stories. His series characters were Bruce Baron, Kelly Carvel and John Keith.

The Mausoleum Key (1942)Mistress on A Deathbed (1952)The Captive (1959)The Deadly Game (1959)Lady For Sale (1960)Lover, Let Me Live (1960)Some Die Running (1960)Spy Hunt (1960)Suddenly by Shotgun (1961)The Detectives (1962)Something Burning (1963)Arrest and Trial (1963)The Hunt Club (1964)The Missing Witness (1964)Overkill (1964)The Secret War (1964)Spy Ghost (1965)A Killing in the Market (1967)

As William Dale
John Doe – Murderer (1942)

As Harrison Judd
Shadow of A Doubt (1961)

As Robert Wallace
Murder Under the Big Top (1965)

No comments:


You're at "Chrispy's Antiquarian Horror Page".

Go Back to Original HPL blog